Limited Offer!!!

Get WCMp Advanced Product Types FREE with Full Pack.

Yes, Give it to me now No, Thanks, I dont want to sell booking & subscription

WCMp bundle is available at a slashed price

Grab It Now

WC Marketplace 2.6

WC Marketplace 2.6

WC Marketplace is updated to 2.6. From this version onwards, you will require WooCommerce 3.0 or later.

A lot has changed under the hood with a single focus to improve admins backend experience. You will notice an intuitive menu navigation along with much better grouping of related settings and above all every WCMp setting under one roof. Now everything you need gets one step closer.

In this version, we have introduced endpoint based vendor dashboard. So bye bye dozens of shortcode based pages, and welcome the standard adopted by WordPress and WooCommerce. This leads to change our plugin file structure as well.

Don’t rush, we recommend you to go step by step before upgrading your marketplace to 2.6 to avoid any roadblocks. All these are best practices irrespective of WordPress, plugin or theme update.

1. Take backup: Taking backup is a non-negotiable task. It’s advised to schedule automatic backups for your site on daily or weekly basis. Also before going to any update take a backup. A simple Google search will point you various free/freemium/premium plugins to help backup your site, even some hosting provide dedicated tools for backup.

2. Test on local: Start with upgrading WCMp in your local environment and do the first level testing.

3. Test on staging: After passing local environment testing go for staging site testing. Prepare your staging site by cloning your live site. This will ensure to test in the exact same environment as your live site with all orders, commissions, vendor products etc.

4. Live site update: If plugin update passes all previous steps, just relax and hit the ‘update now’ link. Don’t worry, nothing can go wrong, even if it does, you will always have the latest backup for your rescue 😛

On a serious note, if you face any difficulty to update, just raise a support ticket here. We are committed to hassle-free update of your favorite marketplace plugin.

For developers:

Endpoint-based Vendor Dashboard:
Endpoints replace previous versions of WC Marketplace, pages and shortcodes. Examples of endpoints in WCMp include-

 

PagesPrevious ShortcodesEquivalent Endpoints
Vendor Announcements PagePage with [vendor_announcements] Shortcode/vendor-announcements/
Shop Settings PagePage with [shop_settings] shortcode/shop-front/
Vendor Billing PagPage with [vendor_billing] Shortcode/vendor-billing/
Vendor Policies PagePage with [vendor_policies] Shortcode/vendor-policies/
Vendor Shipping PagePage with [vendor_shipping_settings] Shortcode/vendor-shipping/
Vendor Reports Page Page with [vendor_report] Shortcode/vendor-report/
Vendor Orders Page Page with [vendor_orders] Shortcode/vendor-orders/
Vendor Single Order View PagePage with [vendor_order_detail] Shortcode/vendor-orders/{order-id}
Vendor Withdrawals PagePage with [vendor_widthdrawals] Shortcode/vendor-withdrawal/
Transaction Details Page Page with [transaction_details] Shortcode/transaction-details/
Transaction Status PagePage with [transaction_thankyou] shortcode/transaction-details/{transaction-id}
Vendor University PagePage with [vendor_university] Shortcode/vendor-university/

 

Customizing endpoint URLs

The URL for each endpoint can be customized in settings. For Vendor Dashboard  endpoints, go to WooCommerce > WCMp > Vendor and edit the endpoint settings:

Templates

Endpoint templates are located in plugin template > vendor-dashboard folder. To overwrite those templates copy file to {your-theme-name}/dc-product-vendor/vendor-dashboard/{template-file-to-be-updated}.php and do the update.

 

Troubleshooting

Endpoints showing 404

If you see a 404 error, go to WordPress Admin > Settings > Permalinks and Save. This ensures that rewrite rules for endpoints exist and are ready to be used.

By | 2017-04-12T15:33:34+00:00 April 11th, 2017|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment