WCMp Bundled Addons is available at a slashed price

Grab It Now

Vendor application tab issue

Vendor application tab issue 2016-12-17T17:50:41+00:00

Home Support Forum Theme and Plugin Support Vendor application tab issue

  • Author
    Posts
  • jerry
    Participant
    Post count: 33
    #5803 |

    Hi

    The vendor registration form are not generate the form field detail that my vendor fill up , and I couldn’t edit those information in ” Vendor Application” Tab at backend
    pls check attachment below ;

    need some help here

    regards
    Jerry Tan

    Attachments:
  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    @Jerry – Can you please ensure that this issue is not due to any existing plugin apart WooCommerce and WC-Marketplace?

  • jerry
    Participant
    Post count: 33

    HI Rimpa

    “Vendor Application Tab” only appear when I activate “WC marketplace” plugin and this tab actually are for managing all the vendor application when they sign up through register page.

    I tried to deactivate each of the plugin in my site to check but no luck at all , I’m sure that this issue are related with wc markeplace plugin.

    regrading my previous ticket about the encode theme & wc marketplace plugin compatible issue I haven’t got any news form you or the theme author since you guys said that it will improve in the moment.

    so can I have my refund process since I found that is so difficult to depend on you guys to follow my problems . I’m sorry that I have to ask you this. pls do let me know what is the process of refund. thank you.

    regard
    jerry tan

  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    Hi Jerry,

    Well, we know that Vendor Application tab appears only when WC-Marketplace is activated on your site and due to this reason I said deactivate all plugins expect WooCommerce (as WC-Marketplace runs on WooCommerce) and WC-Marketplace 😉

    We were sure but after hearing from you, I checked my set-ups for the vendor application and it seems to be working fine. Anyways, before heading I would like to clear few things which I presume is not clear to you regarding the vendor application form.

    First – Please note you can’t edit and delete any field from the vendor application. Admin can perform the following actions on the form:

    1. View
    2. Approve and
    3. Reject.

    So, please ensure that you have clicked on the VIEW option to view the application form (refer screenshots attached below).

    Secondly, I believe you have deactivated all the other plugins then you checked the issue because we are not facing this issue (as said I checked on our various dummy and live setups). If not then, please deactivate all the plugins then test the system.

    Moving to the theme part, please understand that we will help with the theme compatibility but that may take time as it does not depend on us only. Also, I think, there is several pre-planned works which need to be sorted out first be it for us or for the theme team.

    Coming down to the refund part, we would definitely refund you if you have asked for it within the 30 (even on the 30th day) from the date of purchase (view refund policy). As you have procured the plugin on 23th Oct 2016 and it has been more than 40 days now, so we are sorry to inform that we can’t help you with the refund anymore.

    Let me know if there is any query.

    Regards

  • jerry
    Participant
    Post count: 33

    Hi Rimpa

    thank you for your kindness reply , and I would like to answer your question 1by1

    1. Regarding you told me to try the step of testing ( deactivate all the plugin exclude woocommerce & wcmarketplace ) for testing the compatible matter and I already did and told you in the previous msg. CHECK “(I tried to deactivate each of the plugin in my site to check but no luck at all , I’m sure that the issue are related with wc markeplace plugin.)”

    and this is your answer : Well, we know that Vendor Application tab appears only when WC-Marketplace is activated on your site and due to this reason I said deactivate all plugins expect WooCommerce (as WC-Marketplace runs on WooCommerce) and WC-Marketplace ? ( why you answering me the step I already did and told you in the previous msg ? )

    2. I know there is a link to manage In the vendor application which is like you said “( First – Please note you can’t edit and delete any field from the vendor application. Admin can perform the following actions on the form:
    1. View
    2. Approve and
    3. Reject.

    and my question already quit clean to you with the photo attachment that I attach in the previous msg , I don see any link below the vendor name. in case you misunderstand again so I sent you another photo attachment to let you see properly. ( check photo 1 ).

    3. I totally understand the refund terms are within 30days and about the compatible issue does need sometime to fix it , if you take more than 30days to help solve my issue I think you have to update me the process ( like a theme author did “check photo 2” ) if you didn’t update me and now i already out of the refund date period then which mean you are selling me something that you never pay for any responsibility and just wait for the time pass and tell your client is not refundable.

    I sure that is not fair to me as your customer. I’m not looking any trouble from you and I like your plugin . and I hope you can pay little bit more concern about helping me to solve my issue instead of just answering me something that is out of the question that I’m asking.

    get back to me please

    regards
    Jerry Tan

    Attachments:
  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    @jerry – Please understand that it was the theme’s issue and we can’t help until the theme author doesn’t help in this, please help me to understand that whether it’s our full responsibility or the theme will do this too.

    For registration, share your access details. I will check this and update you.

    Regards

  • jerry
    Participant
    Post count: 33
    This reply has been marked as private.
  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    @jerry – Thanks for the credentials. I checked your site and guess what it was plugin confliction (as mentioned by me earlier). I have deactivated all your plugins and tested our site thoroughly. Please refer to the screenshots and also, you can check your site now as all the plugins are deactivated.

    Let me know if I misunderstand anything here.

  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    I Recommend This plugin is causing confliction @jerry. Find the alternative and please follow our instructions.

  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    @jerry – I have activated all the plugins except I Recommend this plugin as it was conflicting.

  • jerry
    Participant
    Post count: 33

    Hi rimpa

    thank you so much.

    down below is my previous issue needed you to contact the theme author as their request : info@undsgn.com

    pls follow up. thank a lot !

    regards
    Jerry Tan

  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    @Jerry – We have already done our part of the responsibility. We have emailed the author of Uncode and we are waiting for them to reply. Also, I would like to correct you that it’s Uncode theme not Encode theme (you have written Encode and your site is reflecting Uncode). If you mislead us and don’t follow our instruction then it would become tough for us to provide you support. And later you come up with the words you have shared above and that will give not so positive reflection to other users. So, please take care of all these.

  • jerry
    Participant
    Post count: 33

    Hi Rimpa

    that’s enough.

    make sure you update me , and I will follow up with the theme author too.

    Regards
    Jerry Tan

  • WCMp Support
    Keymaster
    Post count: 1200

    @jerry – Please follow up with the theme author and let me know what they are upto as we are done with our part of task.

Please LOGIN to reply to this topic