I am experiencing an issue where once a person registers their previous user role is overwritten to just ‘dc_pending_vendor’ and then on approval is just ‘vendor’. How can I fix this issue to make sure that the plugin is just adding the pending and approved vendor user roles vs removing their current roles.
@Kristen Womack, thanks for getting in touch with us.
As per the flow, the user can have only one role. Now, if the option Approve Vendors Manually option is disabled (see this screenshot – https://prnt.sc/r1l74k), then when the user registers as a vendor, they will be added as “Pending Vendor”.
When admin will approve them, then their role will be a vendor (i.e. dc_vendor).
Please note, as per default flow, a user can have only one role.