fbpx

Catalog Enquiry does not work in Pro Version

WCMp Catalog Enquiry

Catalog Enquiry does not work in Pro Version Open

Viewing 25 reply threads
  • Author
    Posts
    • #115015
      barbarab123
      Participant

      Hello!
      I just ordered and activated the Pro version.
      There are 2 problems to solve:
      1. We have simple and variable products in our catalog. On the single product page the short description is displayed, for example: Bowl | red (https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/bowl-alligator/). This works well with simple products. But with product variations the short description is hidden, for example: https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/bowl-bird/?attribute_pa_farbe=violett
      When I deactivate Catalog Enquiry the short descriptions are displayed correctly.
      2. We use WPML for translation of our website. Is it possible to have the enquiry form in two languages (German/English)

    • #115268

      Hello,

      Thank you for reaching out to us.

      Your answers are inline.

      1. We have simple and variable products in our catalog. On the single product page the short description is displayed, for example: Bowl | red (https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/bowl-alligator/). This works well with simple products. But with product variations the short description is hidden, for example: https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/bowl-bird/?attribute_pa_farbe=violett
      When I deactivate Catalog Enquiry the short descriptions are displayed correctly.

      >> May I know if you have checked marketplace plugin with WooCommerce and standard theme (storefront/twenty). Please deactivate all your plugin, except WooCommerce and WCMp + addon. You can then check the flow. If everything is working fine, in order to detect which plugin is causing conflict- please activate each plugin consecutively and check the flow.
      Similarly, for theme conflict- please deactivate the current theme and check with standard WooCommerce theme (storefront/twenty) It is suggested to please perform these tests on your staging website and keep us posted with the outcome.

      If the issue still exists then please provide us a detailed video of the issue that you are facing so that we can guide you more efficiently.

      2. We use WPML for translation of our website. Is it possible to have the enquiry form in two languages (German/English)

      >> we are compatible with WPML still I will request you to test it on your end. If you face any issue then let us know.

    • #116111
      barbarab123
      Participant

      Hello, the problem with the short descriptions I solved by myself.
      But there is still the problem with the translation of the enquiry form. I used WPML string translation but I cannot find the strings.

      • #117293
        raresky4
        Participant

        Hey, thanx for sharing this post, i was facing same issue but now it has resolved.

    • #116273

      @barbarab123, can you share the missing string file name, so we can check this on our end.

      Looking forward to your co-operation regarding the same.

    • #116338
      barbarab123
      Participant

      I found out that I have to scan strings and plugins and choose texts for translation as described here: https://wpml.org/documentation/getting-started-guide/string-translation/finding-strings-that-dont-appear-on-the-string-translation-page/
      The translation is done now.

      I added a captcha to the form. In the free version it was working fine. In Pro version the chaptcha is not showing.
      (example: https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/tawny-3/)

      Please inform me if there is anything to know about your plugin concerning the regulations of the GDPR.

      And: I thought I solved the problem with the short descriptions of the product variations but I did not. When I switch to a standard theme it does not help. Deactivating all other plugins also not. Only after deactivating Catalog Enquiry the short description of the variation is displayed.

    • #116378
      barbarab123
      Participant

      In addition to the message above, after clearing the cache I noticed that the translation did not work after all. Now some terms on the English page are still in German. Here are 3 screenshots of the problem.

    • #116581
      Fantastic Kuhu
      Keymaster

      Hi @barbarab123,

      Thank you for reaching out to us.

      Please allow some time to team and we will share our input shortly.

      Regards,

    • #117243
      barbarab123
      Participant

      Hello, is there any progress?
      Regards

    • #117250

      @barbarab123, the form fields you have added are static custom fields, those are not added by our plugin’s inbuild code. Hence those strings cannot be translated.

      Let us know if you have any further queries.

    • #117255
      barbarab123
      Participant

      I added a captcha to the form. In the free version it was working fine. In Pro version the chaptcha is not showing.
      (example: https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/tawny-3/)

      Please inform me if there is anything to know about your plugin concerning the regulations of the GDPR.

      And: I thought I solved the problem with the short descriptions of the product variations but I did not. When I switch to a standard theme it does not help. Deactivating all other plugins also not. Only after deactivating Catalog Enquiry the short description of the variation is displayed.

    • #117291

      @barbarab123, Our replies are inline :

      – I added a captcha to the form. In the free version it was working fine. In Pro version the chaptcha is not showing.
      (example: https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/tawny-3/)

      >> thanks for reporting this issue. We will fix this in our next update.

      – Please inform me if there is anything to know about your plugin concerning the regulations of the GDPR.

      >> Using the custom field, you can easily make the form GDPR compliance. However, may I know what particular point are you looking for, so we can help you out accordingly.

      – And: I thought I solved the problem with the short descriptions of the product variations but I did not. When I switch to a standard theme it does not help. Deactivating all other plugins also not. Only after deactivating Catalog Enquiry the short description of the variation is displayed.

      >> We didn’t face this issue on our end, can you share a temporary admin access so we can check.
      While sharing the access, don’t forget to mark the response as private.

    • #117294
      raresky4
      Participant

      Hey thanx for sharing your issue, i am facing the same problem, if someone got solution so please share.
      thank you.!!

    • #117309
      barbarab123
      Participant

      Hello, I attached a grafic that explains the problem with the variation description a bit better.
      The grafic shows the product “Angelfish” which is a varable product with 3 color variations:
      https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/angelfish/?lang=en&attribute_pa_farbe=orange-en

    • #117311
      barbarab123
      Participant

      Hello, I attached a graphic that explains the problem with the variation description a bit better.
      The grafic shows the product “Angelfish” which is a varable product with 3 color variations:
      https://borowski-glas.de/produkt/angelfish/?lang=en&attribute_pa_farbe=orange-en

    • #117319

      @barbarab123, it seems like theme-specific issue, that is why we needed your site access, to locate the issue.

      While sharing the access, don’t forget to mark the response as private.

    • #117324
      barbarab123
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #117349

      Thank you for sharing the access details. Kindly confirm us if we can change the theme to default theme in order to find the actual issue.

    • #117351
      barbarab123
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #117424

      Hello,

      We have tested with a new variable product and with default theme it is working as you can see here (https://www.loom.com/share/76a73a60bf324251b666453e1ebf668a) with Aveda theme also it is working as you can see here (https://www.loom.com/share/ddbc102b9ba140fca8b5969ca06d2f69)

      Kindly check the same at your end and also share a detailed video of the issue that you are facing so that we can guide you more efficiently.

    • #117432
      barbarab123
      Participant

      Thanks for the videos but what you show here is the selection of a certain product variation. This is working. I was referring to the display of the variation description. This is not working with Catalog Enquiry as you can see in the screenshots I sent to you. I have marked the missing variation description in my screenshots in red.

    • #117450

      It seems to be a theme conflict as with default theme (storefront) the product description is visible and with Aveda theme it is not visible as you can see here: https://www.loom.com/share/25164e4c153b426cb0dddf847625208e

      So our team needs to debug your site and we might also need help from the theme author.
      So, kindly share admin and vendor access (staging site) and FTP access. While sharing the access, please mark the reply as private.

    • #117556
      barbarab123
      Participant
      This reply has been marked as private.
    • #117568

      Our team is looking to it and will update you by tomorrow.

    • #117646

      Hi,
      As this is a theme related issue, hence in order to resolve this we need help from the theme. Kindly ask the theme which hook/filter they use to display these section.

      Regards,

    • #119166
      barbarab123
      Participant

      Hello, the theme support told me to use this plugin to find what exact hook is being used -> https://wordpress.org/plugins/show-hooks/” target=”_blank” title=”https://wordpress.org/plugins/show-hooks/”>https://wordpress.org/plugins/show-hooks/”>https://wordpress.org/plugins/show-hooks/”>https://wordpress.org/plugins/show-hooks/ It will provide the exact information.

    • #119361

      @barbarab123, as much as we want to help you out, we need more help from the theme. It will be difficult for us to study their theme and find the hook.

      As they know their own theme, it shouldn’t take them more time. Can’t they share the hook/filter name, otherwise it will be difficult for the support team to give this much time studying a third-party theme.
      I hope you understand our end too.

Viewing 25 reply threads

Please LOGIN to reply to this topic

Buy all Marketplace addons together, check out our Bundle

Buy at Slashed Price